Monday, April 16, 2012

Bollywood Awards 2012 – This time Madhuri Dixit

Madhuri Dixit and eminent Kannada novelist S L Bhyrappa will receive Deenanath Mangeshkar Award 2012 at 24th April 2012.

The awards have been instituted by Mangeshkar family in the memory of Lata Mangeshkar's father, singer-actor Deenanath Mangeshkar.

She will be given 'Master Deenanath Vishesh' award for her contribution to Indian cinema.

Shiv Sena supremo Balasaheb Thackeray would be the Chief Guest and will be given to Kumar Bose for contribution to music, Vasantrao Deshpande Pratishthan will get 'Mohan Wagh award' for contribution to musical plays, Dr Prasad Deodhar will get 'Anandmayee award' in the area of social service, while veteran actor Vikram Gokhale will get 'Master Deenanath Vishesh award' for his contribution to Marathi cinema and theatre.

Each award consists of a memento and cash of Rs 1, 01, 001

Pregnant Actress 2012 Shilpa Shetty Interviews – “Ever since I started working, I had forgotten what Sunday meant. I remember shooting non-stop for days together. But I think it’s the same for all actors. Sundays simply cease to exist in our lives. Everything moves around the shooting schedules, our holidays included.”

“But back then I never complained, because I would have a lot of fun on shooting. I think when you love your work, you really don’t mind letting go of your holidays as such.”

“Yes that was a luxury, but I’m making up for it now.”

Post Your Valuable Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...